The first guideline for safe carpooling is that each user has a clear and reliable profile.
What does a Toogethr profile consist of?
All Toogethr users must have a clear profile. A profile gives you a good image of who the other person is. Think about a picture, gender and age. The most important profile information is entered by the user during registration, or is imported from Facebook. In the latter you’ll see a small Facebook icon on the profile picture.
Toogethr also enriches the profile, we add for example the date of registration, the number of offered and requested rides. Other users can also enrich profiles, for example by reviewing users they have driven with.
What information is visible to other users?
Certain data is not visible to other users (like your mobile phone number and with whom you’ve shared rides). Privacy sensitive data won’t be published.
Some privacy sensitive data is being shared between users, but only when they get to make a ride agreement (this includes your email address and your mobile phone number).
What data is verified?
Toogethr can’t verify personal information. This can only be done with a valid ID-card or passport. Toogethr also can’t check if someone has a criminal record or if someone is banned from driving. Facebook also doesn’t verify data, so profiles based on Facebook data aren’t more reliable.
Toogethr does verify the email address of the user. This way we know that messages sent to the user do arrive with the right person.
What are the rules for profiles?
- A person may only have one profile on Toogethr
- Data must be entered truthfully
- Your account may not be shared with others (you are also not allowed to share your log-in credentials)
- You may only offer or ask rides for yourself (not for anyone else)